Sports Integrity and Governance Conference 2016

09.15 – 10.00Welcome & Introductions
Jean-Luc Moner-Banet – President, World Lottery Association
Pascal Boniface – Founder and Director, Institut de Relations Internationales et Stratégiques
Paquerette Girard-Zappelli – Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer, International Olympic Committee
10.00 – 11.00The state of action: sport integrity is a multifaceted notion
Jean-Loup Chappelet – Professor, IDHEAP, University of Lausanne
Keith Gilbert – Professor, University of Rome
Pim Verschuuren – Research Fellow, Institut de Relations Internationales et Stratégiques
11.00 – 11.30Exhibition dedicated time and networking
11.30 – 13.00 The state of play: the international sport institutions’ map and roadmap
Ingrid Beutler – Integrity manager, International Olympic Committee
Julien Zylberstein – Institutional Affairs, UEFA
George Paterson – Policy Officer, European Commission, DG EAC
Cassandra Fernandes – Project Officer, Sports Division, Council of Europe
Examples of national platforms
Thierry Pujol – FDJ, France
Paolo Bertaccini Bonoli – TI Project, Italy
Walter de Beauvesier Watson– Nederlandseloterij, Netherlands
Torbjørn Almlid-Norsk Tipping, Norway
13.00 – 14.30 Lunch, Exhibition dedicated time and networking
14.30 – 15.30Looking at facts: a journey into stories under media spotlight in the past years
Chris Eaton – Sport Integrity Consultant
Daniela Guiffré – Head of Integrity in Sport Unit, Interpol
Emilio Garcia – Head of Disciplinary and Integrity, UEFA
15.30 – 16.15What those cases and other say – Trends, figures, mainstream
Kevin Carpenter – Lawyer
Pierre Cornu – Legal expert and magistrate
Pierre Charles Pradier – Sorbonne University
16.15 – 16.45Exhibition dedicated time and networking
16.45 – 17.45Responsibility of the betting industry towards sports
Madalina Diaconu – Associated Professor, University of Neuchâtel
Valerie Peano – Institutional Affairs, Sisal S.p.A
Chin Siong Seah – CEO, Singapore Pools and GLMS President
Julie Norris – Head of FIFA EWS
17.4 5 – 18.00Closing Addresses & Takeaways
Andy Miah – Chair in Science Communication and Future Med, University of Glasgow
Torbjørn Almlid – European Lotteries
Walter de Beauvesier Watson – European Lotteries